And I’m DONE! I think the final went pretty well yesterday, but it was incredibly long so by the time it was all over and done all I had the energy to do last night was sit on the couch and watch the Amazing Race finale from Sunday with my friend D and drink beers. The last couple of days are also really catching up with me – I didn’t sleep well Sunday night because of the standard “what if I sleep through my alarm and miss my exam” panic (never-you-mind that my exam was at 1:30) and last night I couldn’t fall asleep because, despite the beers, I was still all hyped up with exam adrenaline. So now I’m tired. I wanted to go to yoga tonight, but I’m not sure that I’m going to leave work in time. 

I remembered Sunday night that I had an update on the Q situation for you all that I find quite amusing/disturbing, but I had already posted, what?, 3 times on Sunday and decided I should make some pretense of actually studying. Although he has still not told M of his intention to break up with her, he is apparently acting not only like they have broken up and started doing so right around when he told the boyfriend of his decision, but also is acting like M broke up with him. When Q was visiting the boyfriend he and the boyfriend went to the same bar that we went to with the boyfriend’s ex-office mate Friday night. When we were there, the same bartender was there and came over to ask about Q – turns out Q spent the whole night flirting with her. In addition, he annoyed everyone in the bar by hijacking the jukebox to play maudlin “breakup music” all night (including repeating certain songs as he felt he needed them). Apparently Stevie Nicks is the only woman that truly understands Q – and Silver Springs is the only song that truly speaks to where Q is now. Awesome. Poor M.

