So grades are up and it appears that I will indeed be graduating on Sunday (i.e. I did not fail). Rock on. I am likely going to disappear for the next few days because a) the packing plan is still stuck approximately where it was when last we discussed it, b) the family is touching down in T minus 20-ish hours, c) I have four separate people coming between 8 and 9 tomorrow morning to pick up things I sold online (I was not on top of booking the service elevator and so that was the only time it was available), d) the boyfriend will be around and he 1) does not know about the blog and 2) will not appreciate me sitting around blogging while he packs, e) GRADUATION – it is an all day affair, and f) loading the cars/driving six-ish hours home/unpacking/getting settled back at home. But never you fear. Once I am settled back at home, we have tons to discuss: law school, graduation, grades, where I’ve been when I’ve said I was working, selling things online, Rock of Love Charm School, etc. etc. I will also finish the introductions to the main characters you are likely to meet around here. So stick around.

Until then, I leave you with a picture post showing a pile of things pre-getting wrapped up in packing paper and stuck in a box.

stuffSo we have:

1) the fiestaware creamer/sugar bowl set. My mom gives me a piece every year for Christmas.

2) Carved wooden box from the boyfriend’s & my trip to Costa Rica during spring break ’08.

3) Wooden bowl from our trip to Sicily this past fall for the boyfriend’s cousin’s wedding. 

4) Pottery vase from our trip to Peru during spring break ’07.

5) Stone vase from my trip to Greece with the family during summer ’07 (I studied in London for the summer and then met up with the family in Greece before returning to the States).

6) Blue and white clay vase made by the Bro in his art class during his senior year of high school. Isn’t it good? I was very impressed. 

So off I go to finish packing. I may be drinking wine while I do this. The boyfriend will be oh-so-thrilled when he gets here 🙂 (he has had a very long & tough week at work – it was up in the air until a little bit ago as to whether or not he’d actually be able to come. Which would have been a pretty big issue since he missed my college graduation for his brother’s bachelor party).

