So clearly I require at least seven hours of sleep. I have been getting around six and a half this week and today I am TIRED. Am sucking down coffee as always, but still feel like I am in a fog. There is a nice study area right outside the classroom we use that is full of big squishy chairs and all I can think about is how I want to curl up and nap in one.

I am not a morning person.

This morning I got to class a little early (by which I mean I got there ten minutes before class started instead of one) and was sitting here staring into space, thinking about napping (I clearly have a one-track mind) when this guy who is also in the class and sits on the other side of the room stopped by where I sit and commented that I was there early and so there must not have been much traffic. Which, yes, but a little strange that he knew I drive in. He then went on to say that he knew I was fifi and make reference to some other things he knew about me. I am being nice because I try to generally always be nice but am thinking that this all is a little weird.

Then it comes out that he knows me and knows all about me because the family friends he is staying with are good friends with some very very close friends of my parents who are like an aunt and uncle to me (confused yet?) and they have told him all about me.

Which, John and Linda, poorly played. A heads up would have been great (and easy since Linda, you talk to the Madre practically daily) so I would not have treated this poor guy with arms length, are-you-a-stalker? politeness at first.

It was all really just too much to process before the coffee kicked in.

