I spent the last 24 hours at my parents’ place on Catawba hanging out and watching the new Bond movie studying. The parents were stopping on the way to have dinner with friends, so I was blessed with the below company for the hour drive home:

0620091826a

0620091826

Can’t you tell how happy they are to be in the car? Even though I assured them that there would be no trips to the V-E-T involved, they insisted on sharing with me how absolutely thrilled they were for the whole trip.

Luckily, I, not for nothing, have the ability to make lemonade in a lemons-type situation, and so cranked up the radio for a little sing along time, figuring, why not take advantage of three (captive) backup singers. Sadly, they were not interested in harmonizing, as each wanted to make his/her own voice heard (think of Mariah’s classic “Thank God I Found You” featuring Mariah, Joe, and the boys of 98 degrees, all vying to out-sing each other).

The result:

“Good arms versus bad arms will win hands down..mrow-YOW-hisssss

“Because the hoooook brings you back…mrow-YOW-hiss”

“I know, I know what it feels like to be alone…MROW-YOW-HISS” (that one wasn’t as big of a hit – everyone’s a critic!)

“Damn it feels good to be a gangsta…mrow-YOW-hisss-I will cut you as soon as I figure out how to get out of this *#%$ contraption-sssssss*

*That Snowball, always adding authenticity. Frankly though, if my name were Snowball, I might have a little anger towards the world as well.

