Hi all! Meet Stacey. We have hijacked each other’s blogs today as part of the 5th 20sb blog swap. So check out Stacey’s summer recommendations below, check out her blog, and enjoy!

—–

Hi Everyone.  My name is Stacey from Life and Times of the Harris Family.  fifi has been amazing and let me share my top ten favorite things of summer 2009.  Not all of it is exactly cutting edge but I hope you enjoy it!   And thanks again fifi for letting me share.

Summer is my absolute favorite time of year.  I think it comes from being a kid and having summers off of school.  Now as an adult we don’t have that awesome luxury.  So in exchange we get summer movie blockbusters, huge summer concert tours, and in recent years we’ve added summer tv shows, no longer must we live with just re-runs whoohoo!

But I digress, here are my top 10 favorite things about this summer!

1: P!nk – Funhouse

Pink

Now I’ve been a P!ink fan since her first record, but I really love this record!  She will be coming to Phoenix in September, and I’m hoping to go.  If you haven’t checked it out, well turn on your radio you’re bound to hear one of the couple of singles that have come out so far, and then go pick it up it’s awesome!

2. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Transformers

Now as a child of the eighties I remember the cartoon, I never liked it.  Then I married my husband (who is a big nerd lol) we went to see the first one and I actually really enjoyed it.  So this summer when the second Transformers was released we skipped opening weekend and went the next weekend.  Once again it didn’t disappoint, lots of action, lots of special effects all in all a perfect summer blockbuster.

3. Leverage

Leverage

This show premiered last summer and is in one word awesome.  For those of y0u who haven’t seen it, the shows about a group of criminals, and a former insurance investigator who start doing bad things for good reasons.  One of the tag lines of the show is really the best description, “Sometimes bad guys are the only good guys you’ve got.”  It’s on TNT on Wednesday night so check it out!

4. Arizona Diamondbacks Baseball

Dbacks

Now let me say I’m totally aware the Diamondbacks are well simply put, sucking this year!  But in our house baseball is still on every night!  We love our Dbacks in good and bad, it’s like a marriage sort of lol.

5. Loitering With Intent By Stuart Woods

stonebook

I am absolutely obsessed with the Stone Barrington series by Stuart Woods, I started reading them a few months ago.  He’s been the series started many years before that though, I can now proudly say I have read the whole series including this most resent one I just finished.  It’s a fun series and Stone and the other characters are also a blast to watch evolve in each book.

6. Pedicures

pedicure

A must for all of us who live in flip flops all summer!  I always fall off on my pedicures when they are safely in closed toe shoes all winter (well I do live in Arizona so we do have the occasional flip flop Christmas), but when summer comes I always get back on my regular pedicure schedule!

7. Our San Diego Vacation

san diego

Next month we will be gong to spend 4 days in amazing San Diego, relaxing on the beach, and doing some good shopping I am so so so so so excited.  And yes that many sos were truly necessary!

8. MAC Colorcraft

mac

I aboslutly love these new bright colors that came out this summer by MAC.  I’ve been a fan of MAC for several years now, it manages to hold up to the heat and sweat that lands in Phoenix every summer, I can put it on go out and come home and still look great even when it’s 110 degrees outside!  But this year I love the bright pinks and vivid greens, a great addition to any pallet, especially mine!

9. Old Navy Faux Wrap Dress

old navy

I love this dress, I have it in the Magenta and it’s perfect for summer.  You can pair it with flops and a pony tail and you’re ready for some casual shopping.  You can throw on some heels and cute jewelry and you’re ready for drinks and dinner. I love the pieces that offer that versatility.

10. Old Navy Flip Flops

flops

The only acceptable day time footwear  in Phoenix, AZ in the summer is flip flops, and Old Navy is the best place to get them.  They are completely disposable $5 gets you two pairs so it’s easy to get then in every color (which I have) and at the end of the summer they are usually worn out, or at least a few pairs so I have the fun of flip flop shopping every year.  They also add some colors each year and change them around.

