Between being sick earlier in the week, traveling home/catching up with the fam. mid-week, and now my (incredibly awesome) jaunt off to DC for the weekend which I will tell you all about next week, this is the best I can do posting-wise until Monday. All my Bar thoughts and vacation pictures will have to wait until then. I was hoping to get a real post off this afternoon before I left, but Kay and baby T (who hopefully will be in a pleasant and not an I-hate-the-world-and-all-of-you-in-it kind of mood) are coming over in roughly T-30 minutes to swim and so this morning has been a whirlwind of cooking/borrowing a playpen from a friend/cleaning/etc. And I’m still not packed for the weekend so this is the best I can do for now.

Xs and Ox and apologies and I will see you all next week!

