I know, I know. You all probably thought you were getting a real post and instead you just get my TC musings. I am working on some real posts so no fear. But for now…

Wow. I did NOT see that coming. Not only did the judges seem to like Anita’s food better than the Chiarello’s, but I didn’t really think they’d do an all-male finale. Of course, I was probably surprised by the outcome because of the massive amounts of misdirection that the magic elves sent our way tonight, misdirection which really only served to create a crappy episode. First off, because of all the drama and the anti-Chiarello rants from former cheftestants (whose opinions I really could care less about, unless of course they are Fabio because I will listen to anything Fabio wants to say happily), there was virtually nothing about the food. I couldn’t even tell you what each chef made or what the desserts were. I wanted a scene with, at the very least, each chef explaining what he made. Instead, we got drama and time-sucking twists. Second, if I were the Chiarello right now, I’d be pretty pissed about all the bashing. Was he being a little bit of a dick in the kitchen? Maybe. But I didn’t seem him as being a dick so much as he was actually taking the “hiring” seriously, whereas the other chefs were being more relaxed with it. Were they really hiring for their restaurants, you know they would have put the cheftestants through many, many, many more hoops than the Chiarello devised. And they would not have been nearly as nice. Also, way to shoot yourself in the foot, show. I think that you may have a little trouble recruiting chefs for the next edition once they see how you treated MC. Famous chefs aren’t going to want to risk being thrown under the bus. Poorly played, show, poorly played.

It also made me sad to see some of the former cheftestants being such pains-in-the-ass. Clearly, some of them have abandoned their culinary aspirations in favor of being reality show personalities. Maybe you came in 2nd on Top Chef Richard, but that does not excuse the massive amounts of ego you were throwing around (“I should have won.” Seriously? Get over yourself). I was a little disappointed that none of the other chefs said something to Dale. Regardless of whether or not you think MC was being an ass, Dale was completely unprofessional and out of line.

Finally, because of crappy editing, I can’t tell you why Anita was PYNAG-ed over Michael. The critics’ comments seemed to favor her food over MC’s and there was really no explanation for why the critics gave MC’s food higher marks. It seemed like from what we saw, there were really no redeeming qualities about MC’s food. I do wonder if maybe the critics were punishing Anita for being in the bottom the last few episodes. That said, if it hadn’t been for the stupid twist, Anita probably wouldn’t have been in the bottom, at least from what I could tell. So basically I think she got screwed. And with that thought…

HAROLD! But I refuse to acknowledge he-who-shall-not-be-named & his “victory.” And I would really prefer that we pretend S.2 never happened.15 minutes ago from TwitterFon

I could watch last week’s episode over and over again. This week, not so much.26 minutes ago from TwitterFon

Hmmm that was surprisingly harsh critics.28 minutes ago from TwitterFonWeak episode show. It is supposed to be about the food, not the drama. I call FAIL.30 minutes ago from TwitterFonI think I know who is going home.33 minutes ago from TwitterFonHmmm so this is not the finale. I feel very silly now! Next week will be TC overload. Good times.34 minutes ago from TwitterFonBuffet plates just never look appetizing.35 minutes ago from TwitterFonTell us what everything is show! I would rather hear what the chefs actually made than another Richard rant.39 minutes ago from TwitterFonFinally Gael’s hats come in handy.41 minutes ago from TwitterFonThat is not really a nice space.41 minutes ago from TwitterFonWhat does Richard have against the Chiarello? So much negativity.42 minutes ago from TwitterFonWow. Did NOT see that coming Anita. Curiouser and curiouser.43 minutes ago from TwitterFonWell played Hubert. And Bayless.44 minutes ago from TwitterFonCut Dale!!!about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonWhat is with all the references to $10000? I thought it was $100000 for the finale?about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonBAD magic elves. We do not need a stupid twist on TC: Masters. Ugh.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonWhere are the season one cheftestants? Never thought I’d say this but I miss Tiffany.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonOkay show. Since Dale comes up to the Chiarello’s chin, my money is on MC in a fight.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonHmmm Anita seems to be regreting picking Jamie. Not a glowing endorsement there.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonReally Betty? You are ALL accomplished chefs? You put yourself on that level? Nice try.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonHere is the thing. Even if MC is being a tool, he is a successful tool. He has a freaking tv show. The cheftestants need to quit bitching.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonWay to ruin your career Dale. You suck.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonThis competitive crap is ruining my TOp Chef Masters and its good vibes.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonClearly Malarky understands what it means to be an adult and check your ego at the door. Other former cheftestants take note,about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonThe Chiarello has the best team (well the team I would pick)about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonRick has the weakest team I think.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonOh Spike that was NOT a compliment. Nice try.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonInteresting that Ilan was picked almost last. That says so much.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonBut that said MC, enough is enough already.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonStop whining Richard. The Chiarello is successful and you are not. Ergo he gets to demand you say his name right.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonSeriously Spike. STOP IT. I know the Chiarello is being a tool but he still wins.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonUgh. Spike.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonFABIO! CJ!about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonOkay really MC? Calm it down.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonBuffet really? I would prefer a sit down meal.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonWow they all kind of sucked at that.about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonClearly MC does not cook with a lot of asian ingredientsabout 1 hour ago from TwitterFonGood challenge!about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonI love Hubert. I think I am rooting for him,about 1 hour ago from TwitterFonHere we go… Finale time!about 1 hour ago from TwitterFon

