So in the new Rolling Stone, there is a review of the bootleg of the August 4th Dylan concert, in which the reviewer states that Charlie Sexton joined Dylan and “made chestnuts like ‘All Along the Watchtower’ and ‘Highway 61 Revisted’ crackle like they haven’t in years.”

To which I say: awesome. Sign me up. Well, not me so much as the boyfriend because the boyfriend loves Dylan more than anything else in this world, except perhaps Derek Jeter the Yankees,* and I need something else to accompany this which I got him for our upcoming pseudo-anniversary thing in September.

But here is the problem: how do I get my hands on a copy of the aforementioned standout bootleg? Clearly it must exist somewhere in order for RS to be reviewing it, unless by “bootlegs” RS just means “concerts our writers recently attended,” in which case, BE MORE CLEAR RS. Googling has led me nowhere, so I put this quest out to the universe in hopes that one of you may have some ideas. Let me know.

*Yes, I realize that puts me, at the very best, third on his list of things he loves most in the entire world and, no, I am not exaggerating.

