I’m typing up some recipes for my mom to add to our little collection of favorite family recipes. This is a slightly time consuming project because my mom’s handwriting is miniscule and therefore often requires some interpreting.

That said, I’m massively annoyed with myself because I have a stack of recipes that I wanted to put into the computer, but was too lazy to actually type up. Now, of course, would be the perfect time to do so. Would you like to take a guess at where they might be though?

In my file cabinet in the “To Do” folder? Of course not! That would have been too sensible.

In a box in the warehouse with the majority of my other belongs? No, even that would have been too easy.

They are, instead, in a box in the boyfriend’s parents’ basement. On Long Island.

Which is, of course, AWESOME. Sigh.

