So I understand that road work must be done and that there’s probably not a good time to do it. However, it seems to me that a little research would have revealed that 11:00 pm on a Tuesday was not exactly the best time you could have picked because surely at, say, 3:00 am or something there wouldn’t be cars stopped for miles on end because of the work on 71.

0916092345

It was like a parking lot as far as the eye could see (and I know this because about 30 minutes in, I stood up and looked out the sunroof. Because I have the patience of a small child). By that point, cars were off and people were out of their cars walking around. And you know it’s really bad when the truckers turn off their big-rigs, climb down, and are out bitching to each other about the massive delay socializing.

Also, I know this is a crappy picture, but that’s what happens when you combine crappy cell phone camera with no light because everyone has given up and turned off their headlights.

