The contractor comes tomorrow and the renovations of the apartment officially commence! I say officially because the boyfriend and I spent 4 hours yesterday taking the tile off the walls of the bathroom (aided only be some instructions on the internets. We are handy people), but Day 1 is really tomorrow when the pros come in and start knocking down walls. Clearly this blog is sorely in need of updating on a regular basis and I would like to have a record of the renovations and this whole process, so the blog is going to temporarily become a renovations blog. There are still things which much be purchased, so any and all suggestions are welcome.

Now without further ado, let me introduce you to the apartment (apologies for the berry pictures – I have not been able to locate my card reader):

THIS is what the apartment looked like when the tenant was moving out:

Kitchen:

Living Room:

Bathroom:

Check out all these tiles in the bathroom:

and picture them covering ALL the walls.

They were not in great shape:

Now for the bathroom, AFTER:

Look at all these tiles! And, shockingly, we got most of them off intact. I was proud of us.

And here’s the living room post-appliance and cabinet delivery (not much visible difference there, I know!):

You may be asking, where is that all going to go? (at least that’s what the Boyfriend was asking.)

Check back tomorrow night to see!

